Dewey’s Readathon April 2015 – End of Event Meme

End of Event Meme:

  1. Which hour was most daunting for you?
    Hour 12…I was trying to keep my eyes open and failing so went to sleep as soon as I finished the novella I was reading…and slept for almost 8 hours…(nooooo!)
  2. Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year?
    I read romance exclusively and mostly not even the high-interest ones as my taste differs from most people I know so don’t think I can help there.
  3. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year?
    Not really, I thought it was already pretty awesome this year. Only improvements needed are for myself and my own way of doing the Read-a-thon :) 
  4. What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon?
    I really loved the hourly posts on the website and the twitter hosts. They really kept me going for the hours I was awake!
  5. How many books did you read?
    I read 5 novellas! Two short one, two average length ones, and one longer one.
  6. What were the names of the books you read?
    ONE NIGHT WITH HER (Seductive Nights #3.5) by Lauren Blakely
    RUNNING HOT (Bad Boys Undercover, #0.5) by HelenKay Dimon
    FANNING THE FLAMES (Jackson: Girls’ Night Out #0.5) by Victoria Dahl
    BLOWING IT OFF (Stimulated #1) by Lexxie Couper
    INK INSPIRED (Montgomery Ink #0.5) by Carrie Ann Ryan
  7. Which book did you enjoy most?
    I really liked them all but if I have to pick it’s ONE NIGHT WITH HER.
  8. Which did you enjoy least?
    Again, I liked them all but if I have to pick it’s BLOWING IT OFF
  9. If you were a Cheerleader, do you have any advice for next year’s Cheerleaders?
    N/A as I wasn’t a Cheerleader
  10. How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time?
    I am very likely to participate in the next Read-a-thon! I loved dedicating my time to reading as much as I could and feel like I accomplished so much in the space of 24 hrs. So hell yeah! Count me in for the next one. My role will be as a Reader because I’m already a slow reader and easily distracted so taking on any additional tasks would hinder the amount of reading I want to accomplish.
Leave a Reply

