ARC-Review: DELICIOUS TEMPTATION by Sabrina Sol

Delicious TemptationDelicious Temptation by Sabrina Sol
Delicious Desires #1
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Sabrina Sol is a new-to-me author and as soon as I saw the announcement for this book, her debut Brazen release, and I read the blurb I just knew I had to read it. So when an e-mail came from Entangled with this one as an option for review, I immediately signed up and to my great pleasure I was approved!

I must say what really attracted me to this book was the fact that it was a foodie (pastry chef) romance with a best friend’s (okay ex-best friend, but that makes little difference to me) little sister trope. These are two of the things that will put a new-to-me author on my radar.

I liked most of the characters, except for Amara’s mom. She was mean and judgmental and for most part of the book I disliked her. I really liked Amara, she was funny and very easy to like. Also her resolve and struggle to stop others from seeing her as the good girl who always does the right thing was nice to read.

Eric was hot! The proverbial bad boy trying to make amends for his past and be good in the present. I loved how he tried to fight his attraction to Amara and failed splendidly.

I reall liked Sol’s writing style. It’s quick, fun and hot with just the right amount of expliciteness. But it was emotional too, with depth to the characters and story. The last chapters had me wiping a few tears as loss and love came together to make a well-deserved HEA for Eric and Amara.

Favorite Quotes:
“[…]I thought it would be better if our first time was somewhere, you know, less dirty.” He frowned. “I want it to be, I don’t know, nice I guess.” There was that word again. She clenched her hands into fists and struggled to not scream. She was so tired of people associating that word with her. She didn’t want “nice” sex. She’d had enough of nice sex with her old college boyfriend, “Mr. Missionary.” For once in her life, she wanted splintersin-your-back-hair-pulling-lip-biting-crazy-hard-hot-sex.

“Well, I’m waiting. Am I going to rip this dress right off you so you can never wear it again, or am I going to slide it off your body using only my teeth?”

Leave a comment